From:
Date: July 7, 2011
Subject: WSA Summer Newsletter



 

 https://media.campusgroups.com/upload/image_81680_cd37787bf8b434430f52728e91df7ec8.jpg

WSA Summer Newsletter: City Events!

Read On To Find Out About

1) July WSA events with alumnae in your city

2) Sign up to be an EC Buddy!


 

Details

1) July Events!

The WSA is pleased to present student/alumnae get-together events this July in five cities. Our classmates have pulled together some fabulous events for us to network and meet alumnae working and living in our summer internship cities, so please take advantage of these amazing opportunities! Reach out to the event organizers for more information.

New York: Tuesday, July 19, 2011. Please join for a wonderful evening of snacks, drinks and networking at the Volsted (125 East 54th Street) from 6:30-8:30pm. Don’t miss this awesome, exclusive opportunity for New York-based summer interns to connect with fantastic female HBS alumnae in the New York area. Tickets are only $10 for students and can be bought at www.hbswany.org. Please contact Justina Wang (jwang@mba2012.hbs.edu) or Lisa Cousins (lcousins@mba2012.hbs.edu) for more information.

San Francisco: Thursday, July 21, 2011. Come mingle with fellow HBS classmates and meet female HBS alumnae during a cocktail reception at the University Club in San Francisco. Please email Sahar Meghani (smeghani@mba2012.hbs.edu) for more information.

Chicago: Friday, July 22, 2011.  Please join other Chicago HBS Women for drinks and appetizers at Eno Wine Bar in the Loop from 5:30 to 7:00 (at the Fairmont Hotel 200 N. Columbus Drive).  Please RSVP to Ashley Hartman (ahartman@mba2012.hbs.edu) or Whitney Gretz (wgretz@mba2012.hbs.edu).

Los Angeles: Sunday, July 24, 2011. Renee  LaBran (HBS '85) is hosting a brunch at her home for female HBS students to meet HBS alumnae living in the Los Angeles area. Please email Chrissie Gorman (cgorman@mba2012.hbs.edu) before Friday, July 15th for more information.

Seattle: Thursday, July 21st from 6:30-8:30pm.  Come taste flavors of the Northwest at the acclaimed Sazerac restaurant (1101 4th Avenue) with HBS female alumnae.  This casual event will be a great way to meet new people and explore all that Seattle has to offer! Contact Tiffany Niver (tniver@mba2012.hbs.edu) for more information.

__________________________________________

2) EC-RC Buddy Program Sign Up

Have a positive impact on the experience of first year women next year! Sign up to be an EC Buddy to one or more RCs – you will be paired with an incoming member of the Class of 2013 based on your personal/professional interests, and will have a chance to mentor your buddy through a variety of group and 1-1 events during the coming year.

The section with the highest participation rate wins a wine and cheese reception sponsored by the WSA, so SIGN UP NOW!

http://poll.hbs.edu/poll/taker/pollTaker.jsp?poll=130672

 ______________________________________